My Forget Me Not

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

My medic alert bracelet is my forget me not, it reminds me not to take life for granted.

About 8 years ago, the big toe on my right foot became numb and it has never gone away. That was just the beginning of my journey with Multiple Sclerosis. Multiple Sclerosis is a progressive illness which slowly robs you of your ability to move. Some see it as a death sentence, and admittedly, there are some extremely difficult days – but it’s not a death sentence. I started to see having MS as an opportunity to start learning about my loving God. I remember writing in my journal in those early days that I’d hated my body so much as a teen that it had decided to leave me! But we are on much better terms now, and I am grateful for what my body can still do, despite this illness robbing me daily. I also thank God each day, for all of the blessings he continues to bestow on me. What an awesome God.

Life can change in a moment. This is part of why doing this challenge is so important to me. I need to remember and write things down while I can. Maybe you do too? I’m just saying… Please don’t take for granted that life will always be exactly as it is right now in this moment.

Do you have a Forget Me Not? Is there something that reminds you of who you are, and of your blessings?

 

I am taking part in the Write 31 Days Challenge.

Write it Down!

Learn more about Multiple Sclerosis

buttonreflectioncheck copy

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.